Progressing

Wow. I can’t believe it’s been almost a week since I’ve posted! Well, no news is good news, in this instance anyway. I am fine. Every day I feel a little more like myself. I am taking it easy, napping a bit most days, and working very hard not to lift anything over 10 pounds. The kids are all home for spring break so it’s been really great spending time with them and the week has flown by. Someone asked me what percentage I’m feeling recently and it was hard to answer. I came up with 70% in terms of tiredness and energy and 80% in terms of physically feeling like I just had surgery (awareness of my incision, other little strange feelings, comfort level, etc) But like I said, that gets better every day. And they have told me to expect the fatigue to diminish every month.

Gay also continues to improve. She got her staples out on Wednesday and got a great report from the doctors. You can read all about it here.

Rick has also posted recently. Check his posts out here and here.

Thank you for praying and for those of you who are local that have provided the best meals ever!! My family may be sorely disappointed when I start to cook again!!

Love, Sonya

Leave a Reply

