On Organ Donation

Yesterday and today have been good. Sleep was better Thursday night and amazingly better last night. I still woke up at 3:00 am but was able to get right back to sleep. We have been walking alot which is just what the doctor ordered and helps wear me out and sleep. My appetite is improving too.

Gay is doing well. She went back to the hospital today just to have blood drawn but has had a restful day at our home away from home.

I mentioned a few days ago that I’ve been thinking more about organ donation. Seeing Gay recovering and living now with a functioning liver is an absolutely amazing thing. And seeing Howard Matson healthy and not dependent on additional oxygen was another sweet and inspiring moment. So I just wanted to take a moment to encourage you to look into organ donorship and talk to your family members about your wishes should you die. About 100,000 people in the U.S. are awaiting an organ transplant right now. Here is an article from the Mayo Clinic you might find helpful.

And on a lighter note I have seen more snow than I have in years.

Here’s a post from Rick too.

Love you, ~Sonya

2 thoughts on “On Organ Donation

  1. Thanks so much for the update. We are glad you are sleeping better and getting stronger. Tonight my Chinese friend close to faith said, ” I am willing to listen to God and do what he tells me to do.” There is much rejoicing . –Jan H

  2. Sonya and Rick..and kids…so anxious to read how things are going…i pray for ya’ll every day..more than once…proud to be your friends! will you do all four weeks of ibs?
    love, wc

Leave a comment